Dr. Christiane Heiser

Dr. Christiane Heiser

Since the year 2008, this art and cultural historian has, on her own, conceived and organized exhibitions, conferences and projects for museums and academic institutions in Germany and The Netherlands.

Christiane Heiser has over the past 20 years specialized in the visual and applied arts of ‘classical’ Modernism and architecture from 1880 to 1940. She follows a cultural-historical approach and works in an interdisciplinary and internationally-focused way. She speaks fluent Dutch, English, French and Italian.

In the fields of curatorship, of editing catalogues and articles, of advice on setting up an art collection, on lectures and guided group tours to culturally and historically interesting sites and museums of the Rhineland and Westphalia, Christiane Heiser sees herself as a cicerone, a mediator between scholarship and an interested public.

Christiane Heiser can always rely on her comprehensive expertise when it comes to university-level knowledge, cultural-historical research, academic lectures and publications, as well as specialist translations from the Dutch, English and French. To her, an exact knowledge of current research and of the current debates in art and cultural history is a must. Thoroughness and efficiency is guaranteed, insuring the high quality of her work.

Download: PDF CV (1.26 MB)

Dr. Christiane Heiser

Dr. Christiane Heiser

Als freie Ausstellungskuratorin und wissenschaftliche Publizistin konzipiert und organisiert die promovierte Kunst- und Kulturhistorikerin eigenverantwortlich Ausstellungen, Konferenzen und Projekte für Museen und wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen in Deutschland und den Niederlanden. Sie verfolgt einen kulturhistorischen Ansatz und arbeitet interdisziplinär und international. Dr. Christiane Heiser spricht fließend niederländisch, englisch, französisch und italienisch.

Dr. Christiane Heiser hat sich in den letzten 20 Jahren auf die bildende und angewandte Kunst der Jahrhundertwende und der klassischen Moderne sowie die Architektur der Jahre 1880-1940 spezialisiert. Durch Ihre langjährigen Forschungen ist sie die wichtigste Expertin für das Werk Johan Thorn Prikkers.

Bauhaus DessauIm Bereich der Ausstellungskuratierung, der Katalog- und Textredaktion, der Beratung bei dem Aufbau einer Kunstsammlung, Vorträgen und Führungen von Gruppen zu kulturhistorischen Orten und Museen des Rheinlandes und Westfalens, sieht sich Dr. Christiane Heiser als Cicerone, als Vermittler zwischen Wissenschaft und einer interessierten Öffentlichkeit.

Bei der universitären Lehre, bei kunst- und kulturhistorischen Recherchen, bei wissenschaftlichen Vorträgen und Publikationen, Gutachten und Fotoexpertisen zum Werk Johan Thorn Prikkers, bei Fachübersetzungen aus dem Niederländischen, Englischen, Französischen kann Dr. Christiane Heiser auf Ihr umfangreiches Fachwissen zurückgreifen. Die genaue Kenntnis des aktuellen Forschungsstands und der aktuellen kunst- und kulturhistorischen Debatten ist für Sie ein Muss. Gründlichkeit und Effizienz ist der Garant für die hohe Qualität Ihrer Arbeit.

Download: PDF Lebenslauf (1,3 MB)